Operators Night 2016

Operators Night - 4th December 2016

The Ballroom of the Langham Hotel in London was once again the venue for this year`s 
BSC Operators Night and proved to be a wonderful, extremely well attended evening. There was a great sense of camaraderie and it was lovely to see so many friendly faces enjoying a perfect end of year celebration of the Art of Cinematography & the Operator.

During the evening the prestigious Operators Awards for Features & TV Drama were presented - many congratulations to the Winners and all the Nominees. 

The ACO is very proud to announce our Winners:

Winner of The BSC/ACO/GBCT Features Operators Award 2016
P.Scott Sakamoto SOC for `The Revenant`
(award collected by Peter Cavaciuti Assoc.BSC, ACO President)

Winner of The BSC/ACO/GBCT TV Drama Operators Award 2016
Joe Russell ACO for 
`The Tunnel:Sabotage` - Episodes 2,3,5&6

other awards presented on the night:

Winner of the BSC Best Cinematography Award in a TV Drama 2016
Felix Weidemann for `The Go-Between`

Winner of the BSC/Arri John Alcott Memorial Award
Nigel Walters BSC, GBCT

Many thanks to Audra and Helen of the BSC for their kind hospitality & hard work in organising the evening and awards, and to the Awards sponsors - 
Panavision & Ronford-Baker.

Photographs kindly supplied by Richard Blanshard & the BSC


The ACO - Clips and Trailers



The ACO - Clips and Trailers




ACO Facebook page design by Virtual Media
Copyright © 2017 The ACO All Rights Reserved